I loved the lay out of’Harvest: Unexpected Projects Using 47 Extraordinary Garden Plants’: by Stefani Bittner and Alethea Harampolis. First off amazing pictures, I mean have you seen the cover of this book? It looks so real.

The lay out is like this: Every plant has 4 pages dedicated to it.

The first page is going to be a a photo of the plant. The second page deals with facts such as what the plant is called, where it can be grown/how it can be grown and harvest information.

The third page will give you a nice tip of what you can do with the plant and page four will show you how the plant is being used thanks to the tip on page three.

Some of the tips talk about flower arrangements, creams, items to eat and so on. Some ideas are really good an I will try them out. Some ideas yeah I don’t think so. An example I love the idea of a lemongrass salt scrub but doing a blueberry dye I don’t think so.

And an artichoke  as an arrangement sure but I like to eat them!!!

All in all a good book. Any more plants and the book would have been to bulky plus you want plants you could try and grow and not hard to find ones.

“I received this book from Blogging for Books for this review.”

