A German cook book. Now your talking. But first let me start off with my biggest complaint about ‘Classic German Baking: The Very Best Recipes for Traditional Favorites, from Pfeffernüsse to Streuselkuchen’ – by Luisa Weiss, there are not enough pictures of the recipes themselves. When reading a recipe it always helps to see the finished product and decide ‘that looks great I might give that a try’. I mean we have pictures of Berlin which is nice but this is a cook book not a travel book.

Some recipes are a little to complex such as the quark… but other recipes are wonderful. The recipe for Brötchen made my day. Do you have any idea how hard it is to find this kind of bread in the USA? So thank you for that one.

There are also a number of other good recipes that easily take you back to Germany.  (side note: There is a german word misspelled that should have been caught)

“I received this book from Blogging for Books for this review.”

