‘Every Frenchman Has One’ By Olivia de Havilland.

Yes that Olivia de Havilland. Let me start by saying that 5 stars is not enough for this book, it needs more. Better yet just buy the book.

Olivia de Havilland has such a wonderful writing style. She talks about her living experiences in France. The humorous stories such as dealing with french doctors, french painters,  french drivers…the list goes on and on.

Her humor flies off the pages.

‘Every Frenchman Has One’ is so laugh out loud funny… I had tears in my eyes from laughing so hard. Sure I might have gotten strange looks from other people in the room but I didn’t care.

This book will leave you with a smile on your face the entire time your reading it. Short and sweet.

It doesn’t matter if ‘Every Frenchman Has One’  was originally published in 1961 this book is timeless. On a funny note this is a very tiny book, think smaller then an iPad mini.

I do wish that the additional interview by Olivia de Havilland at the end had been a little longer but better to have had something then nothing at all.

Oh and happy 100th Birthday Olivia de Havilland and thank you for writing such a wonderful book.

“I received this book from Blogging for Books for this review.”

