‘Long May She Wave: 100 Stars and Stripes Collectible Postcards’ by Kit Hinrich.

I loved this ummm lets call it a postcard book.

A box that looks like a book filled with postcards, postcards dedicated to the US flag …heaven!!!!!

I loved the postcards. Seeing how people showed off their patriotism was very nice to see. You have some historic postcards, some newer ones. People used everything from candy wrappers, to people standing in formation to baseballs and bats or stamps. So its a nice collection. Also shows some historic items like a tin soldier, replica plane, cake pan ec.

In fact I enjoyed them so much I wish there had been more.

I love that there are two sets of postcards. Nothing is worst when a friend asks for a card or two and destroys the whole set so this works perfectly.

The one thing that I might have improved on is a handful of times the description on the back of a few of the cards proves too little information.

Other then that a very unique set. I highly recommend it.

“I received this book from Blogging for Books for this review.”

