Boy was a lucky to pick up this book. ‘Lucky Peach Presents 101 Easy Asian Recipes’ by Peter Meehan and the Editors of Lucky Peach.

I really like how this book is set up. You have a section on rice and one on deserts and well its very easy to find what your looking for. The recipes seem easy enough which is a plus. I mean this book makes me feel like yes I can make this without an issue. Also I like that there was no frying involved. Maybe that’s why a few recipes I was hoping would be included were missing. I guess that’s what book two will be for.

The book also has some wonderful pictures (the rice graphic is one of my favorites).

The book has some nice little jokes here and there. Such as the recipe for Oranges! That was a great one. I also like the cute little take out box picture on the inside front cover.

So its a great cookbook to add to the collection. It has everything a cookbook needs: simple instructions, pictures, and a big desire to try it yourself.

“I received this book from Blogging for Books for this review.”

