‘The Catch’ by Taylor Stevens leaves me at a loss for words, but not in a good way. Yes it was a fast paced book and yes one can read it without reading her prior books, but I felt at times I couldn’t picture the action, too many names and there are some moments/scenes that I could have done without.

Yes the character of Munroe is interesting however coming into this book that is the 4th in the Munroe series I feel like I was missing something. Munroe’s background for one that, at least in this book, were never answered. Sure one gets a hint here and there but not enough for me to get a good feel for her. In the end I did not know what to make of this character or why I should really root for her.
Had I read Taylor Stevens other books about Munroe I might have enjoyed this book a lot more then I did.

“I received this book from Blogging for Books for this review.”

