‘Trapped Under the Sea: One Engineering Marvel, Five Men, and a Disaster Ten Miles Into the Darkness’ by Neil Swidey is a book will leave you breathless. I had no idea this tragic and preventable accident had ever occurred. So thank you for putting a light on this situation. Better late then never!!!!!

‘Trapped Under the Sea’ is a true page turner. Once one gets a handle on all the people/names then it all comes together. I just found myself shaking my head at how preventible this accident was and how in the end no one truly ever is held accountable.

Outstanding book that paints a picture of what it must have been like to be trapped.

The only thing I would have changed is that I do wish that the schematic of the tunnel had been at the front of the book for easy access. Or maybe one or two additional diagrams of the tunnel.

But all in all a must read.

“I received this book from Blogging for Books for this review.”

